Sister Hazels New E.P | Pre-order your copy!

unnamed (1).png


NASHVILLE, TN (August 17, 2018) Platinum-selling band, Sister Hazel, is set to release their new EP, Wind, on September 7, 2018. The six-track EP is the follow-up to their Billboard chart-topping EP, Water. The newest EP is Volume II of a collectible compilation series titled, “Elements,” and includes a bonus seventh track that will continue throughout the series. Fans can pre-order the EP HERE and get the instant grat tracks, "Small Town Living," and "Whirlwind Girl," that premiered on Digital Journal today HERE. "Whirlwind Girl" is also available on all streaming services. In addition to the digital download and CD, this release offers exclusive limited-edition merchandise bundles available HERE. 

"Whirlwind Girl" was co-written by Sister Hazel band members Andrew Copeland and Ryan Newell, as well as Barry Dean, who has written chart-topping singles for Little Big Town and Michael Ray. It is the third track featured on their Wind EP. Markos Papadatos of Digital Journalpraised the new song saying, "Overall, Sister Hazel delights with their new track "Whirlwind Girl." It is refreshing and a great deal of fun. This song is custom-made for the airwaves and it deserves to be a single someday. It shows Sister Hazel's ability to reinvent themselves and stay current and relevant in the ever-changing music industry. Their harmonies on "Whirlwind Girl" are as delectable as ever. Fans and listeners that enjoyed their classic hit "All For You," will certainly find "Whirlwind Girl" to be a real treat. If this song is any indication of how their new EP will sound, then their audience will be in for a true musical experience. "Whirlwind Girl" garners an A rating."

You can expect to be emotionally attached to this EP.
— Roots Music Magazine
Hazelnuts get ready to enjoy this ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT piece of artistry. I can honestly say this EP hits every ounce of emotions. There is something so pure about this album. Production = FANTASTIC … Lyrically = SUPERB … Instrumentally = STELLAR.
— 695 The Rock Radio
Doing any job for 25 years is pretty impressive; maintaining a successful band in a fickle music industry for that long is near-miraculous. The band has managed to flourish as an independent act without a major label, releasing albums on its own Croakin’ Poets label and making waves on the country charts with its newest EP’s, without significantly changing its sound to fit a format. 
— Greenville Journal
Sister Hazel’s second of four EP’s, Wind, captures the bands adventurous spirit. There’s a song for every emotion or experience. One of the band’s strongest skills is the ability to pull you into their story and make it yours, too. Sister Hazel surpasses the expectations on this EP.
— Music Update Central
Sister Hazel has always been a band that has written and created their music with heart and soul. This new E.P continues that tradition but with a country feel to it. With songs such as “Small Town Living” it tells a story but gives you that back country sound. You can hear the growth and natural progression in this E.P.
— Chris Sturk |

Wind Track List:
1. "Come A Day"
2. "Small Town Living" 
3. "Whirlwind Girl" 
4. "In Two"  
5. "You'll be Safe Here" 
6. "Midnight Again" 
7. "Elements II" (I'm Free)

Add @SisterHazelBand "Small Town Living" and "Whirlwind Girl"  to your Spotify and Apple Music Playlists! 

About Sister Hazel:

Originating from Gainesville, FL, Sister Hazel is comprised of five gifted, seasoned musicians whose well-spring of natural talent has been called "one of the Top 100 Most Influential Independent Performers of the last 15 years" by Performing Songwriter Magazine. Song "All for You," topped the adult alternative charts during the summer of 1997 and the success propelled their album to platinum status. In their first showing on the country music charts they made a strong debut with “Lighter In The Dark” at #4 onBillboard’s Top Country Albums chart, #6 on Billboard’s Independent Albums chart, #30 onBillboard's Top Current Albums chart and #79 on the Billboard 200 album chart. The band landed on Billboard’s Top Country Albums Chart again in 2016 with “Unplugged From Daryl's House Club” at #75. In February 2018, “Water,” Volume I of a collectible compilation series titled, “Elements,” landed on the Billboard Country Albums chart at #9 and at #2 on Billboard’s Independent Albums chart along with making their debut on the most revered stage in country music, the Grand Ole Opry. Living up to their fan-centered reputation, the band was a pioneer in the themed cruise industry by co-founding "The Rock Boat" and annually hosts events like the “Hazelnut Hang,” and "Camp Hazelnut" that focuses on creating unique experiences and interacting with the fans. Sister Hazel has been equally attentive to connecting with their audience through social media having amassed over a million social followers. In addition to the events and touring, the band also gives back with “Lyrics For Life.” Founded by singer Ken Block, the charity unites musicians and celebrities for concerts and auctions to benefit cancer research and patient-care charities.

Sister Hazel | Lincoln Theater Raleigh NC | Photograph by Chris Sturk

Sister Hazel | Lincoln Theater Raleigh NC | Photograph by Chris Sturk