CONCERT HIGHLIGHT-logo-white (4).png

Courtney Barnett treated a packed crowd at North Carolina Museum of Art to a mix of old and new songs during her 2019 visit to Raleigh, North Carolina.  Her nearly 20 song set began with “Hopefullnessless” and included highlights such as “City Looks Pretty,” “Avant Gardener,” and “Pedestrian at Best.” The nearly sold-out show of her "Tell Me How You Really Feel" tour was hot and one to be remembered!
Joining Barnett on this leg of her tour was Quinn Christopherson, who is new to the scene and has gained notoriety for winning the 2019 Tiny Desk Contest with his entry "Erase Me," a song exploring his experience coming out as a transgender man. Quinn graciously spent a few minutes chatting with us about his life on tour and posing for Polaroids. 

Barnett’s set list included: Hopefullessness / City Looks Pretty / Avant Gardener / Small Talk / Need A Little Time / Nameless, Faceless / I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch / Small Poppies / Depreston / Are You Looking After Yourself / Everybody Here Hates You / Elevator Operator / Lance Jr. / Charity / Pedestrian at Best / Let It Go (Solo) / Sunday Roast /  History Eraser

Article and Photographs by
Ashley Acker

  1. "Hopefulessness”

  2. "City Looks Pretty"

  3. "Charity"

  4. "Need a Little Time"

  5. "Nameless, Faceless"

  6. "I'm Not Your Mother, I'm Not Your Bitch"

  7. "Crippling Self-Doubt and a General Lack of Confidence"

  8. "Help Your Self"

  9. "Walkin' on Eggshells"

  10. "Sunday Roast"